New Artist: Ayun … An Inspirational Piece “I’ll See You”

Instrumental, Piano

Ayun hails from Brussels, Belgium and composer Yannick brings to life the depth of emotion in each piece.  I randomly discovered Ayun (Ayun4) on Sound Cloud, which, I can say has been a great avenue for me in discovering new artists and music.

I was impressed by the piece, “I’ll See You”.  This instrumental composition surprised me with a solo piano introduction that pulled me in. It felt sad and lonely; however, the turning point came at 0:56 with a quick transition to a blossom of instrumentation.   A point of epiphany: the realization that trials, difficulties and loss can become triumphs, because the lesson was in the journey, not the destination.  When the piece returns to piano at 3:50, it is more uplifting: Bringing in an additional piano track, signifying that we are not alone in the journey…no matter the loss.   At 4:05 a celebration results from making it through the journey.  In the end, a positive victory.

After reading the motivation for this piece, it became clear that Yannick’s emotion regarding the death of the family dog was upsetting.  Yet, Yannick wanted to preserve the memories and celebrate that which was a great influence in his life.

Overall, the piece was well orchestrated and even though the starting tempo reminded me of a funeral dirge— which fits well with the catalytic event— a faster tempo would have drawn me in more.

Ayun’s music is composed on computer and Iphone.  I’ll See You was just one of several instrumental pieces that piqued my interest.  To experience the range of  Yannick’s compositions, I suggest listening to Joyride, Search for Light, and Go On !

Yannick’s life has not been an easy one.  As a person who suffers from Spinal Muscular Atrophy; Yannick must alter the ways he composes music, whereas many composers take their own fine motor skills for granted.  I applaud him for striving towards his dreams and goals.

“…the REAL GOAL is to show the world that even paralyzed, we can achieve big things. CAUSE THE MIND IS STRONGER THAN THE BODY.” ~ Yannick of Ayun

Follow Yannick on Facebook at:  https://www.facebook.com/yannick.jamsin

About Samantha

I am the President of Next Level Insight, LLC, a provider of intuitive life purpose coaching and webinars.

Posted on March 16, 2014, in Music Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment